Meal-Share - Serving / Cleanup

If you've never been much of a cook; but enjoy eating and helping with the clean-up, we might have the perfect opportunity for you at The Salvation Army! The serving / cleanup crew arrives at 11:30 AM to help serve the noon meal, grab a bite to eat with us and then help put away the leftovers while cleaning up in the kitchen and dining room. You must be able to lift up to 10-20 pounds and have completed a volunteer application and passed a background check. (It also helps to have good people skills, a love of food and a servant's heart.) The serving / cleanup crew arrives at 11:45 and should be done by no later than 2 PM. Call Tony at (605) 225-7410 to fill out an application and/or to get your name on the schedule. You may also email us at tonyk.jones@usc.salvationarmy.org.  Groups are welcome!  

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 51 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, July 19, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Monday, July 22, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Friday, July 26, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Monday, July 29, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM
Thursday, August 01, 2024 11:30 AM 1:30 PM