Meal-Share - Prep Cook

If you like getting up early, making coffee and helping out around the kitchen, we may have the perfect volunteer opportunity for you here at The Salvation Army! A prep cook works alongside other kitchen volunteers to prepare a meal for 40 - 60 guests. Must be at least 18 years of age, able to lift up to 10-20 pounds, have completed a volunteer application and passed a background check. (It also helps to have good people skills and a love for cooking !) The Prep Cook will need to arrive at The Salvation Army at 8:30 and should be done by 12:30 PM. Call Tony at (605) 225-7410 to fill out an application and/or to get your name on the schedule.

Qualifications Required

  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 10lbs

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 66 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, June 30, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Friday, July 01, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, July 05, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Wednesday, July 06, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, July 07, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Friday, July 08, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, July 11, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, July 14, 2022 8:30 AM 12:30 PM