The Food Warehouse - Big Box Donation Pick up Driver

This is better known as "The Walmart/Target Run". You will get to utilize our large van or box truck if you're willing to pick up slightly out date produce and stock that is no longer saleable.  We pick it up 3 times a week but we are looking for several "once a week" volunteers that can drive our van and make it easier on everyone.  Some of the produce boxes do get 30 to 40 lbs so having a strong back makes it easier to lift boxes in and out of the van.  Might use the pallet jack if your in the box truck.  You are done once it is all back to our facility and weighed in. Give Tony a call at (605) 225-7410 so that you can fill out a volunteer application, provide proof of insurance and a copy of your drivers license.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 30 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, July 22, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Friday, July 26, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Monday, July 29, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Friday, August 02, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Monday, August 05, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Wednesday, August 07, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Friday, August 09, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Monday, August 12, 2024 8:30 AM 9:45 AM