1. Welcome to CJSF! - 1.0.2 Orientation for New Volunteers (in person)

So, you've signed up to volunteer for CJSF. You likely want to know what we have to offer and what this amazing world of community radio is all about.

Well, the first step is attending our orientation for new volunteers, where you'll learn about the station, how we operate, and what volunteer opportunities are available. Do you want to get on the air? Maybe help in the day-to-day operations of the station? Do you love organizing music? Love the Arts and writing about them? Maybe you have a awesome skill we are missing? There's a whole world to explore here at CJSF.

The Orientation takes place in the lounge at the offices and studios of CJSF in SUB 1420 in the Student Union Building.

 

Please note: If you have already attended the Virtual Orientation, there is no need to sign up for the orientation. Feel free to come into the station any time from 10 am -5 pm for a station tour.

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 5:30 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 18, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 5:30 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, August 01, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 5:30 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, August 15, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2024 4:00 PM 4:30 PM