4 - Office/Administrative/Technical Activities - Provide Carrots and Celery for Training

Carrots and celery are a durable, low calorie way for our ABEL trainers to provide training treats to our dogs. Because they are going into our prison programs, it is very helpful if they are cut into roughly ½" chunks -- this keeps the trainers from having to use ID cards to cut the veggies themselves! -- but even whole vegetables are a big help. 

We send 1-2 quarts of chopped veggies into ABEL each week. Packaged in ziploc or other clear plastic bags is ideal so we don't have to repackage them. We send both carrots and celery for variety but if one is unavailable or more expensive, it's fine to send just carrots or just celery. 

Shifts are entered for Monday mornings but delivery time is not important. Delivery day is also typically not important though Mondays are ideal. We try to keep 1-2 bags of carrots and/or celery on hand at a time so we have enough to send to ABEL as needed without letting any go bad. Do let us know if you plan to deliver later in the week, though, so we will know as we are planning inventory for the week for ABEL.  

Deliver to EENP:
2401 Old NC 86
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Mondays are ideal. We are generally at the office all day but if no one is there when you arrive, you can leave the vegetables in the laundry room and text us at 919-408-7292 so we know to grab them when we get back. 

Thank you!

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 24 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, July 22, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, July 29, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, August 12, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, August 26, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, September 02, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, September 09, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, September 16, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, September 23, 2024 10:00 AM 11:00 AM