Krohn Conservatory - Horticulture Helper

Come help support the important work of the Krohn horticulture staff. Volunteers will assist with general upkeep to help get the Conservatory ready to open each morning. 

This opportunity gives volunteers interested in horticulture a chance to work in a warm greenhouse environment during those cold winter months.

Horticulture helpers at Krohn will mainly be helping pick-up leaf litter along the trails and path and from the mulch beds. This may involve sweeping and general cleaning. 

This opportunity will require an in-person interview before volunteering. We are looking for volunteers who can commit to multiple visits a season if possible. 

Weekend opportunities will be added soon. Email Joseph.brenzel@cincinnati-oh.gov for any questions. 

Want to learn more about these opportunities? Come to one of our new volunteer open house events. All are welcome! 

December 3rd, 1:00pm- 3:00pm 

January 10th, 2023 5:30pm-6:30pm

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 15 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, December 05, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 08, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, December 12, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 15, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, December 19, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 22, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, December 26, 2022 8:00 AM 10:00 AM