Family Services - Safety Net Monitor Assistant

The ideal candidate will have a sensitivity to and appreciation for the condition of the homeless. The volunteer is responsible for welcoming and greeting clients who come to stay at Safety Net, an overnight emergency shelter for homeless men, located at 414 N.E. Jefferson, Peoria, IL 61603. The volunteer helps the staff by completing necessary paperwork, feeding the clients, distributing linen and blankets, answering the phone, following all confidentiality procedures, and insuring the safety and security of everyone. The hours of operation are from 9:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. seven days a week and 365 days per year.

Mandatory background check and Safe from Harm training.  An additional 20 hours of training will be required.  Age 21 or older.

Be sure to mark your age on your profile to be eligible for this opportunity.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • Class: Introduction to The Salvation Army Must be at least Completed
  • Training: Safe From Harm Completed Must be at least Basic
  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 21 or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 72 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, September 21, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Friday, September 22, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Monday, September 25, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Thursday, September 28, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Friday, September 29, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Monday, October 02, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 7:30 PM 12:00 AM