Family Services - Household Items Organizer

The Salvation Army Family Services Department has a Family Shelter that is located at 417 N. E. Adams in Peoria, Illinois. Items that are delivered to the Family Food Center Warehouse at said address need to be sorted and put away.

The Household Items Organizer is responsible for sorting through the items, organizing them, and placing them in the appropriate storage area in the Family Shelter building. Said items are then passed on to clients who are re-building their lives and need to furnish their living quarters with furniture, kitchen and bathroom appliances, linen, etc.

Age minimum is 18 years old.

Qualifications Required

  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 20 lbs

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 26 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, November 27, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 30, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Friday, December 01, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, December 04, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 9:00 AM 11:00 AM