Feeding Programs - Assistant Cook

Location:  417 NE Adams St.

Individual must assist in preparing meals for Community Soup Kitchen, Family Shelter residents and Safety Net clients.  Individual must be able to work with a variety of individuals in a calm manner.

Must have 1 year experience in meal preparation for large quantity of people and have or obtain sanitation license from the Department of Health.  

Must be willing to become familiar and supportive of The Salvation Army mission and purpose of operation.

Must be able to pass a background check.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 20 lbs
  • Training: Safe From Harm Completed Must be at least Basic
  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 18 or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 67 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, September 22, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, September 25, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, September 28, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, September 29, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, October 02, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, October 05, 2017 8:00 AM 1:00 PM