Family Services - Food Pantry/Warehouse Assistant

The Salvation Army Food Pantry needs volunteers to assist in organizing deliveries of food, packing family assistance food boxes, and general upkeep of the food pantry. Volunteers need to report to 417 NE Adams, Peoria, Illinois.

Please call the Food Service Director at 655-7272 ext. 164 to be sure the dates you would like to volunteer for are still open.

Qualifications Required

  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 30 lbs
  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 18 or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 68 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, September 21, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, September 22, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, September 25, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 28, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, September 29, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, October 02, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM