Child Care Center - Classroom Reader

The Salvation Army Child Care Center provides a loving, nurturing and educational environment for children ages 6 weeks to 6 years old. Classrooms are divided by age. The Classroom Reader will assist the teacher during reading hour. This volunteer will select age-appropriate reading material with the approval of the teacher.

Must be 18 years of age or older.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • Training: Safe From Harm Completed Must be at least Basic

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 241 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, January 19, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Monday, January 22, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Friday, January 26, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Monday, January 29, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Thursday, February 01, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM