Feeding Programs - General Kitchen Assistant

Volunteers that need to complete court-ordered community service may be placed in this position. You must have a completed application packet on file. You will report to The Salvation Army at 417 NE Adams Street, Peoria, IL 61603. We are closed holidays. If you would like more information please call 309-655-7272 ext. 164. Each community service volunteer will be given a variety of duties daily upon arriving at The Salvation Army. With such a wide variety of programs, each day could require different preparation work. You will not be associated as such with the program itself, but you will be working lifting, cleaning, setting and assisting those program leaders that are having their program during your time of service.

Qualifications Required

  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 10 lbs
  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 18 or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 46 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, April 26, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, April 27, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, April 30, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 01, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, May 02, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 03, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, May 04, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, May 07, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, May 09, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM