Lifestyle and Health program - Theatre Buddies

Drama Volunteers – Theatre Buddies

Theatre Buddies wanted!

 

You will be assisting our Lifestyle and Health team to support clients from our Aged City Living program to participate in a theatre group as part of The Good Life Project.

 

Tasks you may be involved with in this voluntary role are:

  • helping prompt people with their lines,
  • assisting them to enter and exit the stage at the appropriate time and
  • to give encouragement and support.

 

You must be willing to work closely (one to one) with our clients and be willing to stand on a stage in front of a live audience to support the client (but you don’t have to be an actor!). The stage is under “blacklights” and so you will not be very visible (similar to this). No previous theatre experience is required at all, but your empathy and supportive nature will make this a fun program for everyone involved.

 

You will require both a National Police Clearance and a DHS Working with Children Check.

 

We would like 9 volunteers who are able to support the program weekly on Mondays from 1pm to 3.00pm. The program runs from February until October 2021.  You must be willing to commit to the whole program. 

 

The Theatre Group work out of the Minor Works Building at Stamford Court in the CBD.

Qualifications Required

  • Police Check Must be Willing to obtain
  • Working with Children Check Must be Willing to obtain

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 38 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, February 08, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, February 15, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, February 22, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, March 01, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, March 08, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, March 15, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, March 22, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, March 29, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, April 05, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, April 12, 2021 1:00 PM 3:00 PM