Current Volunteer Opportunities - Donation Sorting

DONATION SORTING

 

Help PATH get supplies to our neighbors experiencing homelessness or transitioning into housing.

Sort and assemble donation kits that include hygiene items, non-perishable snacks, and/or household items. PATH programs distribute donations to those most in need.

 

 

Goal: This a perfect opportunity to volunteer onsite to help sort and assemble donations into much needed kits for our neighbors experiencing homelessness. This opportunity would involve you or your group hosting a drive or purchasing hygiene items and non-perishable snacks, and then assembling the items into 1-gallon sized plastic bags.

 

Size: Open to Individual Volunteers or Groups. Due to COVID-19, we are setting a maximum of 2 volunteers per shift in order to adhere to social distancing guidelines. 

 

Location: Metro LA, 340 N. Madison Ave Los Angeles, CA 90004

 

Clients: PATH Outreach teams use Care Kits as the initial engagement tool for building relationships and connecting with individuals experiencing homelessness. Care Kits not only provide essential hygiene items, they also serve to foster trust and a means to access life-saving services such as permanent housing and case management.

Qualifications Required

  • Age Must be at least 18+
  • Volunteer Classification - Must be Individual Volunteer

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 32 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, December 01, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 05, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 08, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 12, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 15, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 19, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 22, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 26, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 29, 2022 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 05, 2023 10:00 AM 12:00 PM