TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Early Assessment Medical Unit (EMU)

As a ‘Companion Angel’ we would be grateful if you could build relationships with patients and their visitors by providing encouragement, friendship and support, in  partnership with the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital, through targeted activities and social engagements.

 

The Early Assessment Medical Unit (EMU) is a modern service providing high quality patient care. The EMU aims to increase efficiency of the management of genera medial patients bu providing a collaborative interdisciplinary approach to patient care; including intensive nursing, medical and allied health input within a 48 hour time frame to improve patient outcomes and reduce the length of stay in the emergency department.

EMU is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and is located on the First Floor, Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts for EMU are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Sunday to Saturday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 572 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, October 23, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 26, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, October 27, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, October 30, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, November 02, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, November 03, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM