TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Early Assessment Medical Unit (EMU)

As a ‘Companion Angel’ we would be grateful if you could build relationships with patients and their visitors by providing encouragement, friendship and support, in  partnership with the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital, through targeted activities and social engagements.

 

The Early Assessment Medical Unit (EMU) is a modern service providing high quality patient care. The EMU aims to increase efficiency of the management of genera medial patients bu providing a collaborative interdisciplinary approach to patient care; including intensive nursing, medical and allied health input within a 48 hour time frame to improve patient outcomes and reduce the length of stay in the emergency department.

EMU is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and is located on the First Floor, Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts for EMU are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Sunday to Saturday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 440 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 26, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, April 27, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, April 30, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, May 01, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 02, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, May 03, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, May 04, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, May 07, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM