TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Magazine Service

As a ‘Supporter Angel’ we would be grateful if you could provide assistance to the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital with low level indirect contact with patients and/or family.

We have 2,500 magazines to distribute throughout The Prince Charles Hospital on a monthly basis. This means that 625 magazines are required to be distribute per week.

On Monday, Wednesday and Thursday volunteers will be asked to bundle magazines into Departments - individual patients and waiting rooms. Laminated signs have been made to place on each bundle. Tuesday and Friday will be the day of delivery throughout the hospital - including the collection of old magazines in waiting rooms. Any old magazines will be left for collection by the Ellen Barron Childcare Centre.

Volunteer shifts for the Magazine Service are 8am - 12pm, Monday to Friday.


The Specialist Outpatients Clinic generally operates 8am - 5pm, 5 days a week and is located on the Ground Floor, Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts for The Specialist Outpatients Clinic are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Monday to Friday.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 95 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, August 21, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, August 28, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, September 01, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM