TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Respiratory Investigation Unit (RIU)

As a ‘Supporter Angel’ we would be grateful if you could provide assistance to the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital with low level indirect contact with patients and/or family.

The Respiratory Investigations Unit (RIU) has a mission statement to efficiently provide accurate measurement of respiratory function of patients in a safe and caring environment, to provide educational support for staff and patients and to enhance health management through active participation in research.

The Respiratory Investigations Unit generally operates 8am – 4pm, 5 days a week for appointments and is located on the First Floor, Main Acute Building.


Volunteer shifts in RIU are 8am - 12pm, Monday to Friday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, October 23, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, October 30, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, November 06, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, November 13, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, November 20, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, November 27, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 04, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 11, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 18, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 25, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM