TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Transit Lounge Services

As a ‘Companion Angel’ we would be grateful if you could build relationships with patients and their visitors by providing encouragement, friendship and support, in  partnership with the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital, through targeted activities and social engagements.

The Transit Lounge (TTL) ensure that patients who are waiting admission, transfer or discharge receive timely, appropriate and safe care. It can be used as an interim waiting area for patients waiting discharge, bed allocation on admission, Inter Hospital Transfer (IHT) for admission or and outpatient appointment.


The Transit Lounge operates from 730am - 5pm, 7 days a week and is located on the Ground Floor, Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts for TTL are between 930am - 4pm, Sunday through to Saturday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 14 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, December 18, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 21, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Friday, December 22, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Saturday, December 23, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Sunday, December 24, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Monday, December 25, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 9:30 AM 4:00 PM