TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Endoscopy Outpatients

As a ‘Supporter Angel’ we would be grateful if you could provide assistance to the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital with low level indirect contact with patients and/or family.

The Endoscopy Unit is a stand alone unit situated in the grounds of The Prince Charles Hospital. The unit specialises in elective and non elective gastrointestinal procedures and has a total of seven recovery bays. Patients are referred to this facility from the Metro North Health Service District.

It consists of two departments; Endoscopy Outpatients for appointments and Endoscopy Procedures.

The Endoscopy Unit generally operates 7am - 7pm, 5 days a week for appointments and is located in the Endoscopy Building adjacent to the Emergency Department.

Volunteer shifts for Endoscopy Outpatients are 10am - 2pm, Monday to Friday.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, December 18, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 21, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, December 22, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, December 25, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 28, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, December 29, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM