TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Day Unit Investigations and Therapy (DUIT)

As a ‘Companion Angel’ we would be grateful if you could build relationships with patients and their visitors by providing encouragement, friendship and support, in  partnership with the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital, through targeted activities and social engagements.

The Day Unit Investigations and Therapy (DUIT) is designed to meet the needs of patients who require inpatient interventions but do not need an overnight stay.

DUIT is open 8am - 430pm, Monday to Friday and is located on the First Floor, Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Monday to Friday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 95 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, August 21, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, August 28, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, September 01, 2017 10:00 AM 2:00 PM