TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Cardiac Investigations Unit (CIU)

As a ‘Supporter Angel’ we would be grateful if you could provide assistance to the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital with low level indirect contact with patients and/or family.

Cardiac Investigations Unit is a specialist unit focusing on the pre, peri and post-operative management of patients undergoing diagnostic and interventional cardiac procedures. We strive to deliver exceptional education programs to enhance the outcomes of the individual patient needs both inpatient and as outpatients in their recuperation time. Cardiac Investigation Recovery Unit provides clinical, psychological and physical support for patients during their investigations. They are a broad team dynamic that works cohesively together to provide excellence in recovery.

 The Cardiac Investigations Unit generally operates 7am – 10pm, 5 days a week and is located in the on the Ground Floor, Main Acute Building.

 Volunteer shifts for the Cardiac Investigations Unit are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Monday to Friday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 135 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, June 26, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 29, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, June 30, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, July 03, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 04, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 05, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 06, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, July 07, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM