TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Cardiac Investigations Unit (CIU)

As a ‘Supporter Angel’ we would be grateful if you could provide assistance to the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital with low level indirect contact with patients and/or family.

Cardiac Investigations Unit is a specialist unit focusing on the pre, peri and post-operative management of patients undergoing diagnostic and interventional cardiac procedures. We strive to deliver exceptional education programs to enhance the outcomes of the individual patient needs both inpatient and as outpatients in their recuperation time. Cardiac Investigation Recovery Unit provides clinical, psychological and physical support for patients during their investigations. They are a broad team dynamic that works cohesively together to provide excellence in recovery.

 The Cardiac Investigations Unit generally operates 7am – 10pm, 5 days a week and is located in the on the Ground Floor, Main Acute Building.

 Volunteer shifts for the Cardiac Investigations Unit are 8am - 12pm or 12pm - 4pm, Monday to Friday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, December 18, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, December 22, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, December 25, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 28, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, December 29, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM