TPCHF - Charlies Angels - Rehabilitation and Acute Stroke Unit (RAS) and Rehabilitation Day Therapy Unit (RDTU)

As a ‘Companion Angel’ we would be grateful if you could build relationships with patients and their visitors by providing encouragement, friendship and support, in  partnership with the staff of The Prince Charles Hospital, through targeted activities and social engagements.

The Rehabilitation and Acute Stroke Unit (RAS) and the Rehabilitation Day Therapy Unit (RDTU) are multidisciplinary rehabilitation service. The RDTU team includes specialist medical officers, registered and enrolled nurses, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, speech pathologists and social workers.

These departments aim to help people enjoy a lifestyle as active and independent as possible, following accident or illness.

The departments are open 8am – 4pm, Monday to Friday and located on the Ground Floor of the Main Acute Building.

Volunteer shifts for RAS/RDTU are 8am - 12pm, Monday to Friday.

Qualifications Required

  • Blue Card Must be Yes
  • Charlie's Angels Family Member Must be Yes
  • Criminal History Check Must be Yes
  • Media Consent Form Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 135 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, June 26, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 29, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, June 30, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, July 03, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 04, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 05, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 06, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, July 07, 2017 8:00 AM 12:00 PM