Bristol Parks Staff led groups - Ashton Court Gardening Group

This is a twice weekly volunteer session in the gardens every Tuesday and Thursday 10.30am – 12.30pm. This is a friendly, varied group which tackles all sorts of work across the Estate (from habitat management to pruning the roses).

You'll work directly alongside our experienced gardeners and learn lots about the Estate, whilst supporting some of the 850 acres the team look after.

There are toilets at Ashton Court and a cafe, open seasonally either from 9am (Spring/Summer) or 10am (late Autumn/Winter).

Parking is available, but we encourage you to arrive on foot or by bike wherever possible. 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 239 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 29, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, March 05, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 07, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2024 10:30 AM 12:30 PM