Park Volunteering - Work Party - Leazes Park

 

Urban Green Newcastle's volunteer work parties cover all manner of practical conservation, gardening and site management activities. You could be clearing pathways, undertaking habitat management work or helping to keep our parks and countryside sites litter-free.   

No previous experience is needed and tools will be provided. The only essential requirement is a willingness to work hard as part of a team.

The meeting point for Leazes Park work parties is outside the Old Potting Shed, the compound next to the Leazes Park carpark.

Do make sure that you are dressed for the weather, in clothes that you don't mind getting dirty, with appropriate footwear. You may like to bring along a bottle of water.

If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us at volunteer@urbangreennewcastle.org. 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 17 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 03, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 07, 2023 10:00 AM 1:00 PM