Emergency Social Services (ESS) - Food Pantry Volunteer

Assist the ESS Caseworker and other food pantry personnel in carrying out activities related to food pantry operations. This includes set-up, preparing food bags, interacting with clients, sorting food, rotating stock, stocking pantry shelves, cleaning the food pantry or any other relevant duty assigned by the ESS Caseworker. Qualifications include the ability to work well with others, good attitude, preferably an ability to lift at least 20 pounds. The food pantry is open on Tuesdays from 9:00 - 11:00.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 20 lbs
  • Which age catergory do you belong? Must be at least 18 or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 91 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 9:00 AM 12:00 PM