Beginnings Child Care - Teacher Assistant

Minimum requirements are graduation from high school or GED, and some experience working with children of preschool age.

Must be able to do the following:

Communicate effectively, both orally and in writing; Assist the teacher in planning and implementing activities with children, consistent with the curriculum guide, resources and training provided; Follow basic principles of early childhood development as defined by the Child Care Center

Establish and maintain effective, working relationships with children, parents, staff, and program specialists.

Hours are flexible for volunteers.

Qualifications Required

  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 30lbs
  • Safe From Harm Training Completed Must be at least Basic
  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 18 years old or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 59 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, August 18, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Monday, August 21, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Monday, August 28, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Thursday, August 31, 2017 7:00 AM 6:00 PM