Direct Service - Musicians - Arbor

Purpose:

  • To provide sensory and emotional stimulation, relaxation, and enjoyment.

Benefits to Resident/Presbyterian Homes:

  • To enhance residents’ quality of life through a variety of musical opportunities.

Responsibilities:

  • May provide music:
    • For mealtime.
    • To accompany sing-a-longs.
    • To entertain residents through musical presentation.
    • To accompany worship services.

Qualifications/Skills/Requirements:

  • Musical ability on instrument or voice.
  • Ability to provide positive customer service.

Time Commitment/Hours:

  • Dependent on activity.

Benefits to Volunteer:

  • Self fulfillment through helping others.

Reports to:

  • Chaplain, Recreation Therapist, or Music Therapist as appropriate.

Training/Support/Hours:

  • General volunteer orientation.
  • Specific training provided by appropriate staff person.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 138 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, July 05, 2024 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
Thursday, July 11, 2024 12:45 PM 2:45 PM
Friday, August 02, 2024 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2024 12:45 PM 2:45 PM
Friday, September 06, 2024 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2024 12:45 PM 2:45 PM
Friday, October 04, 2024 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2024 12:45 PM 2:45 PM
Friday, November 01, 2024 1:45 PM 2:45 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2024 12:45 PM 2:45 PM