Emergency Food Pantry - Food Pantry Worker

The Salvation Army provides emergency food boxes to Hillsdale County clients in need of food. You are needed to help greet these clients and give them their food. You would  greet food pantry donors, record their information, record the # of items given, assist with incoming donations, sorting and stocking shelves This position will be in the lower level of the church, there is no elevator. Some heavy lifting involved up to 50# occasionally. You will be greeting people of all ages. Since you will be in the food pantry, please wear appropriate clothing, no open toe shoes.  Must be 18 years old.

Monday & Friday  1:00-3:00 pm are the days/hours

Qualifications Required

  • Age Category Must be at least 18 or older
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 30lbs

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 44 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, April 26, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, April 29, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, May 06, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, May 13, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, May 17, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, May 20, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, May 31, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM