Emergency Food Pantry - Fresh Food Initiative Tuesdays

Tuesdays  The Salvation Army hosts the Fresh Food Initiative.  This program helps about 250 families a week with Fruits, Vegetables, sometimes yogurt and meat products.  We need volunteers to specifically help us to set up tables, awnings and prepare the area for unload our food delivery truck.  Start time is  8:00-8:15 am when the truck arrives here at The Salvation Army Corps Building, 160 East Bacon Street in Hillsdale.  Distribution begins 9:00-9:30am and is usually over with by 11:30....we need help! we need sturdy backs and strong arms to help. we  serve lunch on Tuesdays 12-1:00 pm, so you will get a meal while you help us!

 

This distribution is done outside rain, snow or sunshine.  You will need to dress in layers

Qualifications Required

  • Age Category Must be at least 18 or older
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 30lbs

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 39 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 8:00 AM 12:30 PM