Libraries - Oakdale Library Gardening

This is an on going regular voluntary position. We are looking for volunteers to assist in the creation of plant displays and general gardening upkeep.

We are looking for volunteers with some gardening experience.

The working parties meet every other Monday morning throughout the year and Weekly during peak gardening periods. We maintain the gardens by pruning, weeding, watering and feeding. 

If you are interested in helping us on this project you would be very welcome to come along and meet us on a Monday morning (weather permitting) to have a chat and see what we do or we can put you in touch with Jan from the Oakdale Library Garden Association.   You will need to complete our short application first at the top right hand side of the page to start volunteering.

We look forward to seeing you!

 

Qualifications Required

  • Gardening Must be at least Some experience

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 39 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, April 22, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, April 29, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, May 06, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, May 13, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, May 20, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, May 27, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 03, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 10, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 17, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 24, 2019 9:00 AM 11:00 AM