Libraries - Homework Club Helper - Canford Heath Library

Are you a retired teacher or have a background in education? We would like you help us run our homework clubs which run Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 3:00-4:30pm (Term-time only). Aimed at 8-14 year olds we need assistants to help offer children free access to computers and printouts, photocopies, online information, books and general support in completing their homework and projects.

 

Canford Heath Library

Mitchell Road

Poole

Dorset

BH17 8UE

 

Google Maps Link - https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=BH17+8UE&hl=en&sll=50.741391,-1.964815&sspn=0.009668,0.018861&oq=BH17+8UE&hnear=BH17+8UE,+United+Kingdom&t=m&z=16

 

Buses: Yellow buses – The number 26 bus goes past this location

Timetable - https://www.bybus.co.uk/routes/timetable/26?day=tue&direction=out

Map of the bus route - https://www.bybus.co.uk/routes/map/26?day=tue&direction=out

 

Wilts & Dorset – The number 5 and 6 buses go past this location

Timetables - 5 & 6 - http://morebus.co.uk/service.shtml?serviceid=1546

Map of Wilts & Dorset bus routes - http://www.buscms.com/WDSouth/uploadedfiles/pdfs/Bournemouth_network_map_MASTER_may13.pdf

 

Nearest Train Station – Poole or Parkstone

 

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 149 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, January 18, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, January 24, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Friday, January 25, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, January 31, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Friday, February 01, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, February 07, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
Friday, February 08, 2019 3:00 PM 4:30 PM