Libraries - Make Friends with a Book facilitator - Poole Central Library

Purpose:

For National Storytelling Week, we are launching several new Make Friends with a Book groups.  These are weekly shared reading groups, where people listen to stories and poems being read aloud, and chat about what they have read. We want volunteers to lead these groups: you will source stories and poems, read aloud and encourage others to do so too, facilitate the chat, and serve refreshments.

Where: Poole Central Library

Start date: Tuesdays 2-3pm and weekly

End Date:  ongoing

Skills/Qualifications/Experience (required or helpful)

Ability to read aloud clearly; ability to talk to groups of people and encourage people to participate in discussion, tact, ability to work with a variety of different people; interest in reading and desire to share stories and poems.

Supervisor: Janet Westcott

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 37 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM