Libraries - Hamworthy Community Cafe

Purpose: Hamworthy Library is seeking volunteers for immediate start to help run their café.

Library Café Volunteers Job Description

Locations: Hamworthy Library ‘Book Bites Café’

Purpose: To support the community cafe situated in Hamworthy library during opening times.

Benefits to you: An opportunity to get experience in food and retail whilst also supporting Poole Libraries Service

Frequency & Duration: Flexible TBA

Requirements: Catering or retail experience would be helpful, but not essential.

Training Provided:  Full training will be given

Application Process: An informal interview with Sue Pozas-Esteban (Library Catering Supervisor)

 

Qualifications Required

  • Catering Must be at least Some experience
  • Customer Service Must be at least Some experience

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 71 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, September 24, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Friday, September 28, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, October 01, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Friday, October 05, 2018 9:30 AM 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 06, 2018 9:30 AM 12:30 PM