Community Support - Airdrie Food Bank- Breakfast Program

Do you enjoy spending time with children and want to make a positive difference in the life of a child?  Our school nutrition programs provide breakfasts, snacks and lunches in local Airdrie schools and schools within the food bank’s catchment area to ensure that no one goes hungry. School Program Volunteers support the Airdrie Food Banks mission and vision.

 

The R.J. Hawkey Breakfast Program consists of serving breakfast and supervising children from Kindergarten to grade 5 from 7:00 to 8:15am every school day morning.  The Airdrie Food Bank is seeking volunteers for either Tuesdays or Thursdays as well as substitutes to cover for holidays, sick, etc.  

 

If you are interested please contact the Volunteer Coordinator at (403)948-0063 or volunteers@airdriefoodbank.com.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 14 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Friday, September 20, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Monday, September 23, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Friday, September 27, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM
Monday, September 30, 2019 7:00 AM 8:15 AM