ParkCare Patch - Friends of Mount Majura- Mondays at the Fair

Friends of Mount Majura are a small band of volunteers who meet every Monday, except on holidays, for varies conservation activities in the nature reserve east of The Fair, North Watson.

If you are free on a Monday morning, why not join our friendly group to help improve the endangered Yellow Box-Red Gum Grassy Woodland.

When: Monday 9.30am – 12.00noon
Where: Nature park east of Ian Nicol & Tay Street, The Fair, North Watson
Bring and wear: Sun protection, appropriate clothing (long sleeves and pants) and sturdy shoes

Activities at The Fair:

  • Collecting seeds of native plants,
  • Propagating seedlings and planting,
  • Caring for young plants,
  • Direct seeding of grass and forbs,
  • Monitoring native plants, the progress of our work, rabbits and weeds,
  • Work to control erosion,
  • Planning and organising public events, and
  • control of lots and lots and lots of weeds.

You can find out more about Friends of Mount Majura at their website

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 23 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, July 20, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, July 27, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, August 03, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, August 10, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, August 17, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, August 24, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, August 31, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, September 07, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, September 14, 2020 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Monday, September 21, 2020 9:30 AM 12:00 PM