ParkCare Ranger Assist - Volunteer with Ranger Bernie along the Murrumbidgee River

ACT Parks Rangers are working with the landholders and land managers along the Murrumbidgee River between Lanyon Homestead and Tharwa Sandwash to undertake a range of natural resource management tasks, we are looking for a team of volunteers to help us out!

This will be a recurring event, so if you enjoy yourself- we'd love to see you again another week.

This will be a supervised volunteer event where you will be working side by side with Ranger Bernie and her team.

Please bring your gardening gloves, water and a snack. You will need to wear sturdy enclosed shoes, hat and sunscreen.

The meeting point will be sent out to volunteers who've signed up to the activity by the Wednesday afternoon before the activity.

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 49 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, January 17, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 31, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 07, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 07, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 9:30 AM 12:00 PM