ParkCare Wildlife Assist - Wildlife Food Preparation- Tidbinbilla

 

Wildlife Food Preparation - Tidbinbilla

You know what the Sanctuary is like from a visitor’s perspective, but would you like to see what goes on behind the scenes? Would you like to help out the wildlife staff by preparing food for our endangered species?

 

Food preparation involves chopping the fruit and vegetables which are fed to our captive native animals inline with a veterinarians specific diet plans to ensure that they are healthy and happy!

This is a moderately physical role which is fast paced, and often volunteers will be working alone and unsupervised (after an initial induction and training session).

Volunteers must be over the age of 18, physically fit and be able to do some moderate to heavy lifting (up to 20kg).

 

Location- Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve

Volunteers must sign in at the Tidbinbilla Visitor Centre prior to driving up to the PCS Depot to meet with a member of the Wildlife Team.

Please wear long pants and bring a hat and water.

 

 

 

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 70 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, July 23, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, July 27, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, July 30, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, August 03, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, August 06, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, August 10, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Monday, August 13, 2018 10:00 AM 12:00 PM