ParkCare Wildlife Assist - Wildlife Feeding and Food Prep

 

Wildlife Food Preparation and Sanctuary Feed

You know what the Sanctuary is like from a visitor’s perspective, but would you like to see what goes on behind the scenes? Would you like to help out the wildlife staff by preparing food for our endangered species?

 

Food preparation involves chopping vegetables that will be fed out to our animals. From now on if you come in to do food prep, you’ll also get the chance to feed the animals in the Sanctuary with one of our Wildlife Officers!

This is a physically demanding role which is fast paced- not for the faint hearted!

Volunteers must be over the age of 18, physically fit and be able to do some moderate to heavy lifting (up to 20kg).

 

Location- Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve

Volunteers must sign in at the Tidbinbilla Visitor Centre prior to driving up to the PCS Depot to meet with a member of the Wildlife Team.

Please wear long pants and bring a hat and water.

 

 

 

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 16 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, May 25, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, May 28, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 01, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, June 04, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 08, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, June 11, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 15, 2018 10:00 AM 1:00 PM