ParkCare Patch - Friends of The Pinnacle- Working Group

Friends of the Pinnacle

 

Friends of the Pinnacle have regular small working groups twice a week on Thursday and Saturday mornings (weather permitting) and all ParkCare volunteers are invited to attend.

 

The invasion of weeds is arguably one of the most obvious and serious threats to the environmental values of The Pinnacle. The consequences include the elimination of native grass species and the destruction of habitat that native birds and animals use for shelter, food and nesting. Weeds also alter bushfire pattern and intensity, and contribute to loss of plant cover and soil disturbance.

 

Come along and join us as we work together to preserve the environmental values of the Pinnacle.

 

We ask all volunteers to wear long pants, long sleeves and a hat. Please bring along a water bottle and some morning tea for our tea break.

 

For details of upcoming events see What’s On at the Pinnacle.

To receive an email the day before each working group outing with details of time, meeting place and weather outlook then contact Bob for Thursdays and/or Len for Saturdays.

 

If you'd like to learn more about the Friends of the Pinnacle, you might like to check out their website?

 

   

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 21 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, July 26, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 02, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 09, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 16, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 30, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 06, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 13, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 20, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 27, 2018 8:30 AM 12:00 PM