Department - Therapy and Research - Camps & Clubs Play Volunteer

Camps & Clubs Play Volunteer

Role PurposeWe’re looking for enthusiastic and out-going people to sign up to volunteer at our Camps & Clubs. We run monthly Saturday Clubs and Holiday Camps in the Spring, Summer and Winter as respite for children and young people with brain injuries and neurodisabilities who live across the country.

These camps give children and young people aged 5-18 with multiple disabilities and complex health needs the opportunity to have fun in a safe environment. We focus on children having experiences that are meaningful for them - activities are wide and varied, themes include scavenger hunts, science experiments, multi-sensory groups, messy food play and visiting entertainers.

Location: Tadworth, Surrey

Time Commitment: Camps & Clubs run from 9:00 - 17:00. Camps are run during the Spring, Summer and Winter holidays. Clubs are run the last Saturday of every month. 

What will the role involve?

  •  An exciting opportunity to support children and young people in a small group to access play and leisure activities in a fun and safe environment
  •  Supporting children and young people to develop new interests and skills and try new activities.
  •  Supporting the leader with setting up and clearing away of activities
  •  Liaising with leader/nurse as needed regarding the children/young people you are supporting

What can this role offer you?

  • A full induction to prepare you for the role
  • The chance to meet new people, try new activities in your local community and get a different perspective on activities you already enjoy
  • The opportunity to learn new skills and gain experience of working with people with complex needs.
  • Knowing you’re making a difference to children and young people with disabilities and their families and are helping them have an active, fun, social school holiday like their non-disabled peers.
  • References for any future job
  • Volunteer Certificate and recognition of thanks
  • Local travel and lunch expenses will be paid in line with our policy

Please note applicants must be over 16. 

------------------------

Upcoming dates:

Easter Camp: Monday 8th April- Friday 12th April

(You can volunteer on a day-to-day basis, or for the whole camp if you'd like!)

Time: 9am- 5pm daily

------

Weekend Clubs in Spring & Summer:

Time: 9am- 5pm daily

  • Saturday 27th April
  • Saturday 25th May
  • Friday 31st May
  • Saturday 29th June
  • Saturday 20th July

------

Summer Camp Week 1: Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August

(You can volunteer on a day-to-day basis, or for the whole camp if you'd like!)

Time: 9am- 5pm daily

------

Summer Camp Week 2: Monday 26th - Friday 30th August

(You can volunteer on a day-to-day basis, or for the whole camp if you'd like!)

Time: 9am- 5pm daily

------

Weekend Clubs in Autumn & Winter:

Time: 9am- 5pm daily

  • Saturday 28th September
  • Saturday 26th October
  • Saturday 30th November
  • Saturday 14th December

Sign up today! 

Please click the 'fill in an application form' link at the top right of the page 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 16 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, June 29, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Saturday, July 20, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Monday, July 29, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Friday, August 02, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Monday, August 26, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:00 AM 5:00 PM