A Way to Work - Meal Delivery Way to Work Program

A Way to Work is a work readiness program that provides employment, training and services to homeless persons. 

We need a reliable volunteer to pick up and transport hot meals from HyVee at 5150 Center St. Omaha, NE and take to workers at the work site in the metro. Location of work site varies week by week so the leader of this activity (Maryann Slack) will reach out to you after you sign up to confirm details. 

The schedule for this opportunity will be year-round. Work site and days of the week are subject to change as weather conditions and city work options change. We aim to provide at least two weeks notice of any changes to schedule or site location. 

Volunteers will need to use their own transportation.

A copy of your proof of insurance is required prior to or upon your first shift. This can be emailed to Maryann Slack at maryann.slack@USC.Salvationarmy.org. 

Space for 15 hot meals will be needed in the vehicle.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 139 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, May 26, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Friday, May 27, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Wednesday, June 01, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Thursday, June 02, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Friday, June 03, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Tuesday, June 07, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Wednesday, June 08, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Thursday, June 09, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM
Friday, June 10, 2022 11:15 AM 12:15 PM