Mobile Food Program - Rosemont at Meadow Lane (South Dallas)

***Attention***

If this is your first time volunteering or you have decided to return for a one day event. Please ensure that you have completed your Civil Rights training and informed the Program Coordinator Brandon Lopez at blopez@dallashopecharities.org of your incoming arrival to confirm your arrival.

Dallas Hope Charities has partnered with Portfolio Resident Services to further ensure hope for all! Volunteers will prepare a meal for those with food insecurities or who might otherwise go without. This position the completion of Civil Rights training. A valid food handler’s certificate is required for certain shifts. The shifts are as follows:

Shift 1 - 9:30 a.m-1:30 p.m. (Food Handlers Certification is not required)

 

Rosemont at Meadow Lane - 4722 Meadow Street, Dallas, TX, 75215

Qualifications Required

  • Civil Rights Training (Please Read Descirption, Test needed!) Must be Completed
  • Volunteer Handbook Must be Read & Sign off as completed.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 52 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, December 08, 2021 10:00 AM 2:30 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM 2:30 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 02, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 09, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 02, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM