Garden - Workhouse Garden

Garden volunteers meet on Tuesday, Thursday and  Friday mornings. Volunteering in the workhouse garden involves: Digging, weeding, planting, growing, composting, clearing, working with plants and produce, landscaping and fencing throughout the year, bringing the heritage of the Workhouse garden to life and helping to educate and inform the public.

New Volunteers are directly supervised by the Head Gardener.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 63 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, May 27, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 03, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, June 07, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 10, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 17, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, June 24, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 9:30 AM 1:00 PM