Pantry - Shopping Assistant

The shopping assistant volunteer assists Manna Community Food Pantry clients with "shopping" for various food items of their choice from pantry shelves. They assist clients with bagging their food items and make sure the client chooses items in accordance to their family size. These volunteers may even suggest ways to cook with certain foods, or suggest foods according to a client's health needs. 

Additionally, some shopping assistants will be in charge of helping clients load groceries into their vehicles. Regardless of specific duty, the volunteer is required to maintain a warm and friendly attitude to each visitor. 

Qualifications Required

  • Initial Orientation Must be Complete

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 44 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 2:45 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 2:45 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 2:45 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM