Pantry - Shopping Assistant

The shopping assistant volunteer assists Manna Community Food Pantry clients with "shopping" for various food items of their choice from pantry shelves. They assist clients with bagging their food items and make sure the client chooses items in accordance to their family size. These volunteers may even suggest ways to cook with certain foods, or suggest foods according to a client's health needs. 

Additionally, some shopping assistants will be in charge of helping clients load groceries into their vehicles. Regardless of specific duty, the volunteer is required to maintain a warm and friendly attitude to each visitor. 

Qualifications Required

  • Initial Orientation Must be Complete

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 35 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 1:30 PM 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 1:30 PM 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 1:30 PM 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 8:30 AM 12:00 PM