Pantry - Client Relations

The client relations volunteer greets each client that comes to Manna Community Food Pantry with warmth, respect, and a smile; listens to and answers client questions; assists with the registration process; assists with the distribution of Goodwill vouchers, free samples, and other items per instruction of the Volunteer Coordinator. This person serves as a "runner" of information between pantry volunteers and Manna staff, and may need to make announcements to a small crowd in the waiting room. In addition, this volunteer may act as a type of supervisor of the pantry proceedings, making sure everything is running smoothly. 

This volunteer may also provide clients with other resources and information, such as the location of additional food pantries or referrals to housing, transportation, or healthcare agencies.

Qualifications Required

  • Initial Orientation Must be Complete

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 37 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 8:45 AM 12:00 PM