Current Volunteer Opportunities - Boys & Girls Club Pickup Companion

We have a very important volunteer opportunity to help with our Boys & Girls Club in Texas City. Everyday we send out two vans to pickup children from some of the schools in Texas City and LaMarque and take them to the afterschool program. Every day we need two people to accompany staff on these trips in order to assure proper adult/children ration. Volunteers will undergo a strict background check and be required to complete some safety training before being eligible to participate in this activity. 

Time requirement is from 2:30 until 4:30 Monday through Friday on school days. Ideally volunteers will rotate so that they only serve a few times a month as available. 

To register for this activity, contact Holly McDonald at Holly.McDonald@uss.SalvationArmy.org or call 409-939-9013. 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 20 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, December 05, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Wednesday, December 07, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, December 08, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Friday, December 09, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Monday, December 12, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Thursday, December 15, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM
Friday, December 16, 2022 2:45 PM 4:30 PM