Community Meal Program - Check-In Desk Volunteer

Check-In Desk Volunteer

Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays @ 4:00pm-6:00pm

**Long-Term Ongoing Volunteer**

 

Assist the Meal Program Coordinator with any task that may need to be done.

Volunteers must be comfortable using a computer and a basic database. 

Each participant must check-in to receive a meal. This volunteer will be responsible for entering their name into the database. Each meal handed out needs to be recorded into the database on the computer. Basic data entry skills are needed for entering new participants and updating existing participants in the database. Help remind other volunteers to sign in when they arrive.

 

All volunteers will be required to take the Safe From Harm online training before volunteering.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • How proficient are you with data entry work? Must be at least Basic
  • How proficient are you with spreadsheets? Must be at least Basic
  • How proficient are you with word processing software? Must be at least Basic
  • Safe From Harm Training Must be at least Online Training Abuse & Policies

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 12 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, December 03, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 08, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 10, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 15, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 17, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 22, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 4:00 PM 6:00 PM