Soup Kitchen - Dinner Help Assistant

The Salvation Army serves dinner 250 nights a year. Volunteers are needed Monday through Friday.  Our soup kitchen serves between 30-80 individuals a night. Volunteers duties include helping with food prep, serving dinner, and light cleaning.  If you plan on bringing extra volunteers with you, please call us at 319-313-5650 and get approval first.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 1467 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, May 20, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Thursday, May 23, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Friday, May 24, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Monday, May 27, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Thursday, May 30, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Friday, May 31, 2024 4:30 PM 6:30 PM