Soup Kitchen - Dinner Help Assistant

The Salvation Army serves dinner 250 nights a year. Volunteers are needed Monday through Friday.  Our soup kitchen serves between 30-80 individuals a night. Volunteers duties include helping with food prep, serving dinner, and light cleaning.  If you plan on bringing extra volunteers with you, please call us at 319-313-5650 and get approval first.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 2456 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Wednesday, August 05, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 06, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Friday, August 07, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Monday, August 10, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Friday, August 14, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM
Monday, August 17, 2020 4:30 PM 6:30 PM