Cardrona (23 Aug- 7 Sept)

The world’s best will compete in freestyle skiing and snowboarding World Cups at the internationally acclaimed venue of Cardrona Alpine Resort. The centrepiece of the Games is the FIS World Cup Snowboard Big Air and FIS World Cup Freestyle Ski Halfpipe, as well as Freeski and Snowboard Halfpipe and Slopestyle FIS Australia New Zealand Cups (ANC’s). The Winter Games NZ is proud to attract 6 out of the top 10 athletes in each of the World Cup disciplines and predict a talented field of internationals for the ANC competitions.

Cardrona Alpine Resort is also the home of the New Zealand Ski and Snowboard Adaptive Team and will host a Para Alpine Slalom and Giant Slalom.

Transport to Cardrona provided from Wanaka ONLY

Dates & Competitions for 2019

Thur 22 Aug- Training Big Air

Fri 23 Aug- Training Big Air

Sat 24 Aug- Snowboard Big Air Qualifiers

Sun 25 Aug- Snowboard Big Air Finals

Mon 26 Aug- Freeski & Snowboard Halfpipe Qualifiers

Tues 27 Aug- Freeski & Snowboard Halfpipe Finals

Wed 28 Aug- Weather Day

Thur 29 Aug- Training Slopestyle (SB & Ski)

Fri 30 Aug- Freeski Slopestyle Finals

Sat 31 Aug- Snowboard Slopestyle Finals

Sun 1 Sep- Freeski & Snowboard Slopestyle Finals

Mon 2 Sept- Weather Day

Tues 3 Sept- none

Wed 4 Sept- Para Alpine Slalom 

Thur 5 Sept- Para Alpine Giant Slalom