2020 Food Pantry Distribution Center - Food Pantry Distribution Center

On March 2 our new Food Pantry is opened to qualified community members. The Pantry is located at The Salvation Army's Distribution Center, 5880 N 60 Street, Milwaukee, WI.

We are requesting help from our Volunteers in the following areas;

Registration, Shoppers, Helping Clients to the Vehicles and Unloading Food Monthly (on the 18 of each month, from 9-11 AM & 12-3 PM). All volunteers will have to agree to a background check (this is no cost to you) before being scheduled for an activity with the food pantry.

Most importantly, prior to volunteering for this activity a background check and safe from harm training must be completed.  To inquire about volunteering and submitting the necessary documentation please call Donna-Food Pantry Coordinator at 414-464-2940.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • Age Category Must be at least 18 or older
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 30lbs

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 149 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, August 14, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, August 17, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 20, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, August 21, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, August 24, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 12:30 PM 3:00 PM